Campfire Wisdom #1

campfire

Campfire Wisdom #1

I want to marry a poet – someone who fills my soul.
I just want to marry who I love said another.
Well I want to marry a chef – someone to cook for me.
Another says, I want to marry a beautician.
All the women nod in deep appreciation for her choice.

The last one says I want to marry a contractor,
a chiropractor and a masseuse, all rolled into one.
(She sees I’m recording this wisdom and says to me),
If you can’t spell masseuse, just put down a rubber.
After the laughter dies down, she finishes:
Forget the bankers and the financiers.
I want someone who can DO something!

©Lori Ziegelmeyer

Leave a Reply

